Review : Perfect Glasses

FullSizeRender-3

A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by the lovely people at PerfectGlasses.co.uk  to choose and review a pair of glasses from their extensive range.  I opted for a pair from the Jorgio collection which you can find here.   Perfect Glasses also offer prescription sunglasses but as my old specs haven’t really withstood the pressures of living with a toddler I opted for a new pair of standard glasses.

I was given £50 to spend and found that surprisingly there was plenty of choice (over 1000 options) – I would go as far as to say I had too much choice, I was looking at frame options for at least 3 days!  I kept sending screenshots to my Mum & sister, I’m sure they were fed up hearing me talk about it!  Luckily Perfect Glasses has the ideal solution for people like me; on the website you can upload a picture of yourself & it allows you to ‘try on’ whichever pair you fancy!  Once I uploaded a picture I was able to narrow it down to 2 options almost instantly & finally settled on the Jorgio frame.  I emailed over my prescription and delivery address and waited for them to be delivered – easy peasy!  You can also receive text updates to track your order, such a useful option – there’s nothing worse than having to wait in all day for a parcel, am I right?

FullSizeRender

My new glasses arrived within the week and they are great.  I love the look of them, I haven’t tried a tortoiseshell frame before as I wasn’t sure if I would suit them but I was pleasantly surprised.  The glasses I ordered are metal frames which is different to my usual plastic frames; when they arrived I was a bit concerned as they didn’t feel as sturdy as I was used to but that is due to the materials used and not the quality.

FullSizeRender-2

Perfect Glasses is running a sale at the moment which means that prices start from as little as £9 and that is complete with lenses – how about that for bargain prices?  They also offer a wide range of designer glasses from brands such as Hugo Boss, Gucci, Dior and Marc Jacobs all at competitive prices.  Once you complete your order your glasses will be delivered to you within 7 working days and if you’re not happy you can simply return them free of charge, no questions asked.

I’ve never bought prescription glasses online before but Perfect Glasses made this experience so easy and straightforward that I will definitely be doing this again in future.  I would definitely recommend having a look at PerfectGlasses.co.uk if you are in the market for a new pair of specs, they really do have something for every budget.

V x

Leave a Reply

