Turkey Here We Come !

IMG_1389

I am so excited, I could literally burst!  We have finally managed to get a holiday booked for this year – we’re off to Turkey!  David’s Dad and his partner live over there so it’s the ideal option; sunshine, family and possible babysitters?

We flew over to Turkey to visit when Connor was 6 months old but it was March and most things were closed as it was out of season.  The weather was surprisingly warm but there was no pool or anything due to the time of year.  That was 2 years ago and that is far too long to go without a holiday, I mean, we live in Scotland – we don’t see much of the sun!  This time around June is most definitely in season and the pool has been refurbished and is filled, ready and waiting for us to arrive in 4 weeks!

We are obviously flying over again, the flight is around 4hrs 15mins give or take and then we will have about an hours travel to my inlaws villa which is absolutely beautiful.  When booking our flights I noticed that iPads and tablets or anything with a screen larger than an iPhone 7 are banned on flights from South Asia and North Africa.  I had planned to take my iPad with a few episodes of Connors favourite TV shows and the games that he likes to play but not any more!  Our flight is a late afternoon/evening one, we take off at around 4.30pm and land at 10.30pm Turkey time which makes it 8.30pm GMT because of the 2 hour time difference.  Connor is in bed by 7.30pm at the latest and  usually the ‘witching hour’ (or 2) starts at about half 5 so it’s safe to say I’m dreading the latter part of this journey!

IMG_1387

I’ve put a post out on my Instagram asking for tips on flying with a toddler, I’m mostly just looking for plane friendly activities to keep him occupied – any ideas?  I’d love to hear from you.

V xx

2 thoughts on “Turkey Here We Come !

Leave a Reply

